Complaints Procedure

09 October, 2020  ·  Less than a minute read
Complaints Procedure

The safety, comfort and respect of every individual using this service is paramount to our aims of care. Your comments, compliments, suggestions or complaints are always welcome and we take pride in responding to them promptly, effectively and honestly.

All comments, compliments, suggestions and complaints should be made in the first instance to a member of the management team. The Service Manager takes overall responsibility for management of complaints. No complaint shall reflect poorly on any person using the service, and every effort will be made to rectify justifiable concerns.

Verbal complaints will be acknowledged immediately. The matter will then be investigated and a response will be made verbally to the complainant. Should the complainant be dissatisfied with the outcome of the complaint, they will be encouraged to submit this in writing and the complaint will be reinvestigated.

Written complaints will be acknowledged within 5 working days of receipt. The service will then investigate the complaint and respond in writing to the complainant within 14 working days. If the matter is unable to be fully investigated within 14 working days, the complainant shall be notified.

Should you wish to complain about another service associated with but not managed by CHD Living, we will endeavour to assist individuals to access their complaints procedure and support an individual to raise a concern.

Should the complaint not be resolved to your satisfaction within the service, you may wish to refer the matter to one of the following agencies:

CHD Senior Management Team
CHD Living Head Office
Capital House
106 Meadrow
Godalming
GU7 3HY
Tel: 01483 413121
Fax: 01483 420013
enquiries@chdliving.co.uk

Adult Social Care Team
Waverley SCT,
Waverley BC Offices
The Burys
Godalming
GU7 1HR
Tel: 01483 518990
waverleylocalityteam@surreycc.co.uk

Local Government Ombudsman
PO Box 4771
Coventry
Tel: 0300 061 0614
Web: www.lgo.org.uk

Care Quality Commission
Citygate
Gallowgate
Newcastle
NE1 4PA
Tel: 03000 616 161
enquiries@cqc.org.uk

We view complaints as an opportunity to identify anything that is going wrong in our organisation and to improve our services. You can help us by providing regular feedback. Your comments and suggestions are always welcome.

Related Articles

Dementia Care at Home: 5 Ways to Make Your Loved One Feel Comfortable

Dementia Care at Home: 5 Ways to Make Your Loved One Feel Comfortable

15 April, 2021

Are you looking to care for your loved one in their safe, familiar surroundings? Learn how you can deliver effective dementia care at home.

Read more
Care Home in West Byfleet: Pop-up Bar at Kings Lodge to Celebrate the Lifting of Restrictions!

Care Home in West Byfleet: Pop-up Bar at Kings Lodge to Celebrate the Lifting of Restrictions!

13 April, 2021

This week, at our care home in West Byfleet, we were delighted to have the opportunity to celebrate the further lifting of COVID lockdown restrictions.

Read more
5 Things You Didn’t Know About Professional Senior Care

5 Things You Didn’t Know About Professional Senior Care

13 April, 2021

Making the transition from living at home to entering full-time care can be daunting, but there’s so much more to professional senior care than many people think.

Read more
Rehabilitation Care in Surrey: Meet David, Our Speech and Language Therapist!

Rehabilitation Care in Surrey: Meet David, Our Speech and Language Therapist!

13 April, 2021

Meet David, our speech and language therapist! In our blog, find out all about David's career, and discover more about rehabilitation care in Surrey.

Read more
Meet Amira, Our Administrator! | Home Care in Surrey

Meet Amira, Our Administrator! | Home Care in Surrey

09 April, 2021

Meet the team: our wonderful home care office administrator, Amira, talks about her previous job roles, and how they led her to her current career in care.

Read more
The Benefits of Animal Therapy: Welcoming Some Chirpy Guests

The Benefits of Animal Therapy: Welcoming Some Chirpy Guests

06 April, 2021

Have you experienced the benefits of animal therapy? If so, you’ll understand exactly why our residents have been feeling a little chirpy this week!

Read more
Care Funding Advice - By The Care Funding Guidance Company (A Not-for-Profit Organisation)

Care Funding Advice - By The Care Funding Guidance Company (A Not-for-Profit Organisation)

28 March, 2021

Read more
Surrey Heights and Surrey Hills to be extended

Surrey Heights and Surrey Hills to be extended

21 March, 2021

We are excited to share that we are currently working with Waverley Borough Council, seeking full planning approval for the extensions and alterations to Surrey Heights and Surrey Hills.

Read more
Abbey Chase nursing home is being updated

Abbey Chase nursing home is being updated

21 March, 2021

We are delighted to inform you that our Abbey Chase nursing home is being updated.

Read more
Complaints Procedure

Complaints Procedure

09 October, 2020

The safety, comfort and dignity of each individual using our services are of paramount importance to us. Your comments, compliments, suggestions or complaints are always welcome and we take pride in responding to them promptly, effectively and honestly.

Read more
Privacy Commitment Statement

Privacy Commitment Statement

09 October, 2020

To comply with the new European General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) enforced within the UK from 25th May 2018, CHD Living Limited is required to process personal data about its staff, service users and, in some instances, the friends/relatives or other third parties.

Read more
Summary of T&Cs

Summary of T&Cs

08 October, 2020

Please note that this article does not contain our official terms and conditions. Instead, it is intended as a summary of key information designed to help you determine whether a CHD Living care home would suit your needs.

Read more
Revealing Our New Health and Safety Policies

Revealing Our New Health and Safety Policies

23 July, 2020

The health and safety of our residents, staff and visitors remain the highest priority at CHD Living and we are continually adapting our safety measures in response to COVID-19. Find out what steps we're taking to safeguard our CHD Living family here.

Read more
CHD residents feel the benefits of vibrant virtual fitness sessions streamed live from the USA

CHD residents feel the benefits of vibrant virtual fitness sessions streamed live from the USA

23 July, 2020

Ourselves and an American fitness centre have teamed up to make fitness fun for residents restricted to their homes during the coronavirus pandemic.

Read more
CHD and school join forces to highlight the value of intergenerational relationships

CHD and school join forces to highlight the value of intergenerational relationships

23 July, 2020

We have just announced a collaborative project that will see school children and senior residents share experiences and learn from each other.

Read more
CHD Living, digitises ‘Adopt a Grandparent’ campaign and calls for ‘virtual volunteers’ amidst Coronavirus crisis 

CHD Living, digitises ‘Adopt a Grandparent’ campaign and calls for ‘virtual volunteers’ amidst Coronavirus crisis 

23 July, 2020

We’ve digitised our “Adopt a Grandparent” campaign and are calling for additional ‘virtual volunteers’ amidst the ongoing Coronavirus crisis, in efforts to continue providing their elderly residents with companionship during this difficult time.

Read more
Brownscombe shortlisted in prestigious Pinders Healthcare Design Awards 2020

Brownscombe shortlisted in prestigious Pinders Healthcare Design Awards 2020

22 July, 2020

We have an extra reason to celebrate this month after being shortlisted in he prestigious Pinders Healthcare Design Awards 2020, which recognises the very best developments in all types of care-related property.

Read more
26 care residents take to the ice at Guildford Spectrum to celebrate “Make Your Dream Come True Day”

26 care residents take to the ice at Guildford Spectrum to celebrate “Make Your Dream Come True Day”

23 July, 2020

26 care residents from our care home group have taken to the ice in their wheelchairs to celebrate national 'Make Your Dream Come True Day'.

Read more
Memory-boosting exercises you can do every day

Memory-boosting exercises you can do every day

22 July, 2020

As we get older, it becomes increasingly more important that we look after our memory.

Read more
How to spot the signs of stress, and how to manage them

How to spot the signs of stress, and how to manage them

14 July, 2020

It’s not always easy to know when your loved one is feeling stressed. As a carer, it’s important to know the signs so that you can respond quickly; keep reading to discover more.

Read more
Healthcare at home: What does it mean to be a caregiver?

Healthcare at home: What does it mean to be a caregiver?

14 July, 2020

The idea of primary caregiving can seem daunting to some. It’s not something that many are qualified for, yet it often creeps up on us when we’re least expecting it.

Read more