Complaints Procedure

09 October, 2020  ·  Less than a minute read
Complaints Procedure

The safety, comfort and respect of every individual using this service is paramount to our aims of care. Your comments, compliments, suggestions or complaints are always welcome and we take pride in responding to them promptly, effectively and honestly.

All comments, compliments, suggestions and complaints should be made in the first instance to a member of the management team. The Service Manager takes overall responsibility for management of complaints. No complaint shall reflect poorly on any person using the service, and every effort will be made to rectify justifiable concerns.

Verbal complaints will be acknowledged immediately. The matter will then be investigated and a response will be made verbally to the complainant. Should the complainant be dissatisfied with the outcome of the complaint, they will be encouraged to submit this in writing and the complaint will be reinvestigated.

Written complaints will be acknowledged within 5 working days of receipt. The service will then investigate the complaint and respond in writing to the complainant within 14 working days. If the matter is unable to be fully investigated within 14 working days, the complainant shall be notified.

Should you wish to complain about another service associated with but not managed by CHD Living, we will endeavour to assist individuals to access their complaints procedure and support an individual to raise a concern.

Should the complaint not be resolved to your satisfaction within the service, you may wish to refer the matter to one of the following agencies:

CHD Senior Management Team
CHD Living Head Office
Capital House
106 Meadrow
Godalming
GU7 3HY
Tel: 01483 413121
Fax: 01483 420013
enquiries@chdliving.co.uk

Adult Social Care Team
Waverley SCT,
Waverley BC Offices
The Burys
Godalming
GU7 1HR
Tel: 01483 518990
waverleylocalityteam@surreycc.co.uk

Local Government Ombudsman
PO Box 4771
Coventry
Tel: 0300 061 0614
Web: www.lgo.org.uk

Care Quality Commission
Citygate
Gallowgate
Newcastle
NE1 4PA
Tel: 03000 616 161
enquiries@cqc.org.uk

We view complaints as an opportunity to identify anything that is going wrong in our organisation and to improve our services. You can help us by providing regular feedback. Your comments and suggestions are always welcome.

Related Articles

Visiting Guidance: 19th July 2021

Visiting Guidance: 19th July 2021

26 July, 2021

Discover our latest visiting guidance, designed to keep our family, friends and visitors as safe as possible.

Read more
Senior Care at Home: 5 Ways to Support Your Loved One’s Wellbeing

Senior Care at Home: 5 Ways to Support Your Loved One’s Wellbeing

08 July, 2021

World Wellbeing Week: Does your loved one need senior care at home? Here are 5 tips for supporting them with their overall wellbeing during this time.

Read more
Love is in the ‘Care’ | Fred and Monica Renew Their Vows at Our Surrey Care Home

Love is in the ‘Care’ | Fred and Monica Renew Their Vows at Our Surrey Care Home

28 June, 2021

Our Surrey Care Home was delighted to host the vow renewal ceremony of two of our esteemed residents, as they celebrated their 71 year wedding anniversary this month.

Read more
24 Hour Care at Home | 6 Coping Mechanisms For Coping When Your Loved One Needs Round-the-Clock Care

24 Hour Care at Home | 6 Coping Mechanisms For Coping When Your Loved One Needs Round-the-Clock Care

24 June, 2021

Is your loved one in need of 24-hour care at home? We explore some effective coping mechanisms to help you manage when your loved one needs round-the-clock care.

Read more
How to Live a Healthier Lifestyle in Your Golden Years

How to Live a Healthier Lifestyle in Your Golden Years

01 July, 2019

How healthy are you? From eating a nutritious diet and spending time with friends, learn all about how you can live a healthier lifestyle in your golden years.

Read more
‘Marking’ the Occasion | Helping Our Resident Celebrate the Birth of His Granddaughter

‘Marking’ the Occasion | Helping Our Resident Celebrate the Birth of His Granddaughter

28 May, 2021

When one of our residents became a grandad for the second time, there was only one way to mark the occasion - and our care support workers were happy to help!

Read more
How Our Care at Home Staff Raised Awareness | Dementia Action Week

How Our Care at Home Staff Raised Awareness | Dementia Action Week

27 May, 2021

In honour of Dementia Action Week, our care at home staff took part in activities to raise money and awareness for people living with dementia.

Read more
Dementia Action Week | How Care Home Activities Support People Living With Dementia

Dementia Action Week | How Care Home Activities Support People Living With Dementia

21 May, 2021

For Dementia Action Week 2021, we explore how care home activities can be designed to support people living with dementia, and improve their wellbeing.

Read more
Dealing With Loneliness | Adopt a Grandparent

Dealing With Loneliness | Adopt a Grandparent

19 May, 2021

This week, we discuss how the Adopt a Grandparent initiative is helping residents who're dealing with loneliness create lasting intergenerational relationships.

Read more
Celebrating Our Incredible Nurses | Nursing Homes in Surrey

Celebrating Our Incredible Nurses | Nursing Homes in Surrey

14 May, 2021

In honour of International Nurses Day, we’re taking the opportunity to celebrate our very own dedicated nurses who work hard across our nursing homes in Surrey.

Read more
The Importance of Brain Injury Rehabilitation | Brain Injury Awareness Week

The Importance of Brain Injury Rehabilitation | Brain Injury Awareness Week

11 May, 2021

What is the importance of brain injury rehabilitation? This week, we're talking about the role of brain injury rehabilitation for brain injury awareness week.

Read more
Happy National Careers Week! Meet Two of Our Wonderful Carers | CHD Care at Home, Surrey

Happy National Careers Week! Meet Two of Our Wonderful Carers | CHD Care at Home, Surrey

01 March, 2021

It’s National Careers Week - and for us, at CHD Living, that means it’s our chance to share the realities of working in care, and just how rewarding it can be.

Read more
Meet Alison, Our New Manager at Brownscombe | Residential Care Services in Haslemere

Meet Alison, Our New Manager at Brownscombe | Residential Care Services in Haslemere

04 May, 2021

Our new Brownscombe manager Alison, of our residential care services in Haslemere, shares with us her care journey and her most memorable experiences so far.

Read more
What Are the Different Types of Residential Care? [Your Essential Guide]

What Are the Different Types of Residential Care? [Your Essential Guide]

04 May, 2021

Unsure on which care option is best for your loved one? Become more familiar with the different types of residential care in our article.

Read more
What is Care at Home, and How Can it Help Your Loved One?

What is Care at Home, and How Can it Help Your Loved One?

04 May, 2021

What is care at home? Find out how your loved one may benefit from receiving treatment in the comfort of their own home.

Read more
Recognising the Symptoms of Stress | Stress Awareness Month

Recognising the Symptoms of Stress | Stress Awareness Month

30 April, 2021

Have you felt stressed recently? If so, it's hardly surprising given the curveball 2020 threw us. Find out how to recognise the symptoms of stress.

Read more
National Careers Week: 5 Reasons to Discover a Career In Care

National Careers Week: 5 Reasons to Discover a Career In Care

01 March, 2021

Happy National Careers Week! Are you looking for a career change? We’ve put together our top 5 reasons for why a career in care could be the right path for you.

Read more
 Why is Physiotherapy Treatment Important After Surgery? [Expert Insight]

Why is Physiotherapy Treatment Important After Surgery? [Expert Insight]

28 April, 2021

Has your loved one recently undergone surgery? Read on to find out exactly why physiotherapy treatment is important, with expert insight from our rehab team.

Read more
Dementia Care at Home: 5 Ways to Make Your Loved One Feel Comfortable

Dementia Care at Home: 5 Ways to Make Your Loved One Feel Comfortable

15 April, 2021

Are you looking to care for your loved one in their safe, familiar surroundings? Learn how you can deliver effective dementia care at home.

Read more
Care Home in West Byfleet: Pop-up Bar at Kings Lodge to Celebrate the Lifting of Restrictions!

Care Home in West Byfleet: Pop-up Bar at Kings Lodge to Celebrate the Lifting of Restrictions!

13 April, 2021

This week, at our care home in West Byfleet, we were delighted to have the opportunity to celebrate the further lifting of COVID lockdown restrictions.

Read more
5 Things You Didn’t Know About Professional Senior Care

5 Things You Didn’t Know About Professional Senior Care

13 April, 2021

Making the transition from living at home to entering full-time care can be daunting, but there’s so much more to professional senior care than many people think.

Read more
Rehabilitation Care in Surrey: Meet David, Our Speech and Language Therapist!

Rehabilitation Care in Surrey: Meet David, Our Speech and Language Therapist!

13 April, 2021

Meet David, our speech and language therapist! In our blog, find out all about David's career, and discover more about rehabilitation care in Surrey.

Read more
Meet Amira, Our Administrator! | Home Care in Surrey

Meet Amira, Our Administrator! | Home Care in Surrey

09 April, 2021

Meet the team: our wonderful home care office administrator, Amira, talks about her previous job roles, and how they led her to her current career in care.

Read more
The Benefits of Animal Therapy: Welcoming Some Chirpy Guests

The Benefits of Animal Therapy: Welcoming Some Chirpy Guests

06 April, 2021

Have you experienced the benefits of animal therapy? If so, you’ll understand exactly why our residents have been feeling a little chirpy this week!

Read more
Care Funding Advice - By The Care Funding Guidance Company (A Not-for-Profit Organisation)

Care Funding Advice - By The Care Funding Guidance Company (A Not-for-Profit Organisation)

28 March, 2021

Read more
Surrey Heights and Surrey Hills to be extended

Surrey Heights and Surrey Hills to be extended

21 March, 2021

We are excited to share that we are currently working with Waverley Borough Council, seeking full planning approval for the extensions and alterations to Surrey Heights and Surrey Hills.

Read more
Abbey Chase nursing home is being updated

Abbey Chase nursing home is being updated

21 March, 2021

We are delighted to inform you that our Abbey Chase nursing home is being updated.

Read more
Complaints Procedure

Complaints Procedure

09 October, 2020

The safety, comfort and dignity of each individual using our services are of paramount importance to us. Your comments, compliments, suggestions or complaints are always welcome and we take pride in responding to them promptly, effectively and honestly.

Read more
Privacy Commitment Statement

Privacy Commitment Statement

09 October, 2020

To comply with the new European General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) enforced within the UK from 25th May 2018, CHD Living Limited is required to process personal data about its staff, service users and, in some instances, the friends/relatives or other third parties.

Read more
Summary of T&Cs

Summary of T&Cs

08 October, 2020

Please note that this article does not contain our official terms and conditions. Instead, it is intended as a summary of key information designed to help you determine whether a CHD Living care home would suit your needs.

Read more
Revealing Our New Health and Safety Policies

Revealing Our New Health and Safety Policies

23 July, 2020

The health and safety of our residents, staff and visitors remain the highest priority at CHD Living and we are continually adapting our safety measures in response to COVID-19. Find out what steps we're taking to safeguard our CHD Living family here.

Read more
CHD residents feel the benefits of vibrant virtual fitness sessions streamed live from the USA

CHD residents feel the benefits of vibrant virtual fitness sessions streamed live from the USA

23 July, 2020

Ourselves and an American fitness centre have teamed up to make fitness fun for residents restricted to their homes during the coronavirus pandemic.

Read more
CHD and school join forces to highlight the value of intergenerational relationships

CHD and school join forces to highlight the value of intergenerational relationships

23 July, 2020

We have just announced a collaborative project that will see school children and senior residents share experiences and learn from each other.

Read more
CHD Living, digitises ‘Adopt a Grandparent’ campaign and calls for ‘virtual volunteers’ amidst Coronavirus crisis 

CHD Living, digitises ‘Adopt a Grandparent’ campaign and calls for ‘virtual volunteers’ amidst Coronavirus crisis 

23 July, 2020

We’ve digitised our “Adopt a Grandparent” campaign and are calling for additional ‘virtual volunteers’ amidst the ongoing Coronavirus crisis, in efforts to continue providing their elderly residents with companionship during this difficult time.

Read more
Brownscombe shortlisted in prestigious Pinders Healthcare Design Awards 2020

Brownscombe shortlisted in prestigious Pinders Healthcare Design Awards 2020

22 July, 2020

We have an extra reason to celebrate this month after being shortlisted in he prestigious Pinders Healthcare Design Awards 2020, which recognises the very best developments in all types of care-related property.

Read more
26 care residents take to the ice at Guildford Spectrum to celebrate “Make Your Dream Come True Day”

26 care residents take to the ice at Guildford Spectrum to celebrate “Make Your Dream Come True Day”

23 July, 2020

26 care residents from our care home group have taken to the ice in their wheelchairs to celebrate national 'Make Your Dream Come True Day'.

Read more
Memory-boosting exercises you can do every day

Memory-boosting exercises you can do every day

22 July, 2020

As we get older, it becomes increasingly more important that we look after our memory.

Read more
How to spot the signs of stress, and how to manage them

How to spot the signs of stress, and how to manage them

14 July, 2020

It’s not always easy to know when your loved one is feeling stressed. As a carer, it’s important to know the signs so that you can respond quickly; keep reading to discover more.

Read more
Healthcare at home: What does it mean to be a caregiver?

Healthcare at home: What does it mean to be a caregiver?

14 July, 2020

The idea of primary caregiving can seem daunting to some. It’s not something that many are qualified for, yet it often creeps up on us when we’re least expecting it.

Read more